top of page

Ooh La La- Paris!

"Just add three letters to Paris, and you have paradise."- Jules Renard

We made it to Paris!!!!!!!! This city is everything I have ever dreamed of and more. Mom says I shouldn't say this too loud around here- but it feels a lot like a fancier, french, New York City. We ate lunch at a cute cafe down the street from out hotel. I had a croque monsieur and it was much better than La Madeline! (Please note that this is the first meal that I didn't eat pasta this whole trip and I have no regrets)

After lunch, we did a hop on, hop off bus tour of the city and we never hopped off (lol). It was nice to sit down a while and rest while also getting to see the whole city! The bus drove us by ALL the important things to see.

After that, we ate dinner at a wonderful restaurant near the Eiffel Tower! All three of us ordered the steak frites and it was delicious!!! We walked over to the Eiffel Tower to watch the sunset. GORGEOUS!!!! Surprisingly it got really cold once the sun went down, but we managed to stay until it got dark to see it all lit up! Another surprise- it wasn't really dark until 10:30 at night!!

(Message me to vote which Eiffel Tower you like better!!!! A. Sunset or B. Lights)

I can't wait for the rest of our stay here in Paris!!!!!!!

*playing the Chainsmokers' song "Paris"*

Love,

MTW


bottom of page