top of page

Jet Lag:1, Madison:0

We made it to Rome!

It's official, jet lag most definitely won this battle. We arrived tired and hungry and quickly looked for some breakfast near our hotel. We found a cute cafe that had "American Breakfast", so we stopped! I would like to note that "American Breakfast" is NOT like the breakfast we have in America, but I did get a coke so it was all okay. After that, we wondered around Rome and only got a little bit lost. As soon as our hotel room was ready, we came home and I promptly fell asleep. Once I had a good power nap, I was ready to keep going with day 1!

We made our way to the Spanish Steps where I found the BEST gelato in the entire world (see picture for evidence). Although, a police did in fact yell at us when we tried to eat our gelato ON the steps...oops! Next, we headed to the Trevi Fountain and it was incredible! I made a wish, and pretended that I was Lizzie Mcguire, and all my dreams came true. Later that night, we ate dinner at the rooftop restaurant at our hotel. Oh boy. Let me just say that this was the absolute best plate of pasta I have ever eaten in my entire life (and that is really saying something because I have eaten ALOT of pasta).

Overall, an incredible first day in Rome! I can't wait for lots more explorin'.

Love,

MTW


bottom of page